Webinar on Predicting Breast Cancer Outcomes Using AI Models and Federated Learning

Webinar on Predicting Breast Cancer Outcomes Using AI Models and Federated Learning

Predicting Breast Cancer Outcomes Using AI Models and Federated Learning

Tuesday, October 13th, 2020 ;
8 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CET

Breast cancer is the most common cancer in women worldwide, with nearly 1.7 million new cases diagnosed each year.

Though some breast cancers are now treated efficiently, many patients still face poor prognoses and potential relapse.

Recently, an array of peer-reviewed studies has shown how clinical diagnostics for cancer are significantly improved when artificial intelligence (AI) is incorporated into disease predictions and treatment strategies.

also read: Two Day International Webinar on “MATERIALS IN MEDICINE”

Breast Cancer Awareness Month presents an opportunity to emphasize how novel technologies like AI and federated learning can assist researchers and clinicians and help them face these challenges.

In this Clinical OMICs webinar, a distinguished panel of breast cancer experts and machine learning researchers, including world-renowned expert Dr. Fabrice André

, will explore how clinicians and data scientists can collaborate to accelerate research through the application of novel computational and federated learning techniques.

also read: Webinar on Maintaining Health During COVID-19 Pandemic

Presenters

 

Presenter
Fabrice André, MD, PhD

Dean of Research
Gustave Roussy

Presenter
Magali Lacroix-Triki, MD

Pathologist
Gustave Roussy

Presenter
Pierre Etienne Heudel, MD

Oncologist
Léon-Bérard Cancer Center

Presenter
Guillaume Bataillon, MD

Pathologist
Institut Curie

Presenter
Thomas Clozel, MD

Co-founder and CEO
Owkin

Presenter
Gilles Wainrib, PhD

Co-founder and CSO
Owkin

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

Leave a Reply