Bivash Vlog

Find Your Dream Jobs

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is a professional cricket team based in the city of Bangalore, Karnataka, India. The team is one of the eight founding franchises of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and has been a part of the league since its inception in 2008.

The team is currently captained by Virat Kohli and coached by Simon Katich. The team’s home ground is the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, and they also play some of their home matches at other venues around India, including Ahmedabad and Mumbai.

RCB has had a mixed record in the IPL over the years, with some seasons seeing them finish at the top of the table, while in others they have failed to make it to the playoffs. The team is yet to win an IPL championship, but they have finished as runners-up three times (in 2009, 2011, and 2016).

Some of the team’s star players over the years have included Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, and Yuzvendra Chahal, among others.

Overall, Royal Challengers Bangalore is a well-respected franchise in the IPL, known for its aggressive and entertaining brand of cricket.

Owner : Royal Challengers Sports Private LtdCoach : Sanjay Bangar
Venue : M. Chinnaswamy StadiumCaptain : Faf du Plessis

RCB Royal Challengers Bangalore Retained Players List 2023

  • Akash Deep
  • Anuj Rawat
  • David Willey
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Faf Du Plessis
  • Finn Allen
  • G. Maxwell
  • Harshal Patel
  • J. Hazlewood
  • Karn Sharma
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Shahbaz Ahamad
  • Siddharth Kaul
  • Suyash Prabhudessai
  • Virat Kohli
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Michael Bracewell

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

RCB has also been known for its star-studded lineup over the years, with some of the biggest names in world cricket representing the franchise. In addition to Kohli, de Villiers, and Gayle, some of the other notable players who have played for RCB include Shane Watson, Dale Steyn, Mitchell Starc, and Muttiah Muralitharan.

One of the hallmarks of RCB’s play has been their aggressive approach, both with bat and ball. The team has often been known to chase down big totals and has set some of the highest scores in IPL history. Their home ground, the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, is known for its small boundaries and high-scoring matches, which has further reinforced RCB’s reputation as a batting powerhouse.

While RCB has not yet won an IPL title, the team’s consistent performances and star power have made them one of the most popular franchises in the league. They have a large fan following both in India and around the world, and their matches are often highly anticipated and watched by millions of viewers.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL Records

  • Best finish: Runners-up (2009, 2011, 2016)
  • Total seasons played: 14
  • Matches played: 198
  • Matches won: 91
  • Matches lost: 101
  • Matches tied: 2
  • No result: 4
  • Win percentage: 47.46%
  • Highest team score: 263/5 against Pune Warriors India in 2013
  • Lowest team score: 49 all out against Kolkata Knight Riders in 2017
  • Highest individual score: 175* by Chris Gayle against Pune Warriors India in 2013
  • Most runs scored: Virat Kohli, with 6,577 runs in 197 matches
  • Highest batting average: AB de Villiers, with an average of 40.77 in 169 innings
  • Most wickets taken: Yuzvendra Chahal, with 125 wickets in 99 matches
  • Best bowling figures: Anil Kumble, with 5/5 against Rajasthan Royals in 2009

Overall, while RCB has been one of the most consistent teams in the IPL, they have not been able to win the championship even once. However, they have had some memorable performances and have produced some of the best cricketers in the world. They will be hoping to win their first IPL title in the upcoming seasons.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Scrore News