Rabindra Bharati University Admission 2023-2024

Rabindra Bharati University Admission 2023-2024. Centre For Distance and Online Education

Rabindra Bhawan, EE- 9 & 10, Sector – II,

Salt Lake City, Kolkata – 700091

Phone: (033) 2358 4014 /4016/ 4018,

रवीन्द्र भारती

Admission Notice No. : RBU/CDOE/ADV/2023/0554

Date :01.06.2023

About RBU

The establishment of Rabindra Bharati University in 1962 commemorated the birth centenary of the legendary poet Rabindranath Tagore, who holds the distinction of being the first Indian and Asian recipient of the Nobel Prize for Literature.

This State University, named after Tagore, is dedicated to disseminating his thoughts and ideas through the realms of humanities, social sciences, art, and culture. Rabindra Bharati University stands apart by positioning itself as a distinguished center for higher education in performing arts, fine arts, language, literature, and social sciences.

The university comprises three major faculties: Arts, Fine Arts, and Visual Arts, all located in the beautiful Emerald Bower Campus. The original campus at Jorasanko now serves as a museum and hosts numerous significant events, such as Tagore’s birth and death anniversaries, as well as the annual University Convocation, among others.

Over the years, Rabindra Bharati University has witnessed the invaluable contributions of eminent individuals in various fields. Renowned actors like Sisir Bhaduri, Ahindra Chaudhuri, Shambu Mitra, Kumar Ray, Manoj Mitra, Jogesh Chowdhury, and celebrated singers such as Suchitra Mitra, Sumitra Sen, Maya Sen have enriched its academic endeavors.

Similarly, accomplished painters like Shanu Lahiri, Dharmanarayan Dasgupta, and esteemed musicians including Sisirkana Dhar Chowdhury, Timir Baran, Pandit Swapan Chowdhury, along with reputed art historians like Shovan Som, have all played their part in the university’s overall academic excellence throughout these decades.


The University invites online application to the PG Programmes (UGC-DEB Approved Academic Programmes, Vide F. No. 21-81/2020 (DEB-III), dated 05.08.2021 and Vide F. No. 22-14/2022 (DEB- III), dated 14.11.2022) of Semester with CBCS mode for session 2023-24, on first-come-first-serve basis (seats are limited) in the subjects of Bengali, English, Sanskrit, Education, History, Political Science Geography, Environmental Studies, Master of Social Work, Vocal Music, and Rabindra Sangeet, offered in ODL mode at Rabindra Bharati University, through the following Learner Support Centres recognized by the Rabindra Bharati University, Centre For Distance and Online Education, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091 from 01.07.2023 to 30.08.2023.


  • RBU, CDOE Main Campus (99),
  • Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya (01),
  • Dhruba Chand Halder College (02),
  • Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya (04),
  • Sukanta Mahavidyalaya (06),
  • Vidyanagar College (07),
  • Sundarbon Hazi Desarat College (08),
  • Bhatter College (09),
  • Bankura Zila Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith (10),
  • Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya (11),
  • Dr. Meghnad Saha College (12).
  • Sitalkuchi College (13),
  • Barasat College (14),
  • Prof. Syed Nurul Hasan College (15),
  • Sripat Singh College (16),
  • Samsi College (19),
  • Pathar Pratima Mahavidyalaya (21),
  • Ananda Chandra College of Commerce (22),
  • Gangarampur College (23),
  • Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray College (26),
  • Raidighi College (29),
  • Chapra Bangaljhi Mahavidyalaya (31),
  • Abhedananda Mahavidyalaya (35),
  • Mathabhanga College (36),
  • Deshbandhu College for Girls (38),
  • Bidhan Chandra College, Rishra (39),
  • Behala College (40),
  • Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya (41),
  • Serampore Girls College (42),
  • Vivekananda College,
  • Madhyamgram (43).
  • Gour Mahavidyalaya (46),
  • Munshi Premchand Mahavidyalaya (47),
  • Rajganj College (48),
  • Falakata College (49),
  • Vivekananda College,
  • Alipurduar (50),
  • Maharaja Srischandra College (52),
  • Raja Peary Mohan College (54),
  • Mrinalini Datta Mahavidyapith (55),
  • Egra Sarada Shashi Bhusan College (56),
  • Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (57),
  • Chaipat Saheed Pradyot Bhattacharya Mahavidyalaya (58).
  • Magrahat College (59) Ramsaday College (60),
  • Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Satabarshiki Mahavidyalaya (61),
  • Kotshila Mahavidyalaya (62),
  • Hiralal Bhakat College (63)

for details, please visit the website at www.rbudde.in

E-Mail: [email protected], Website: www.rbudde.in