India Squad For South Africa Tour

Team India (Senior Men) and India A squad for South Africa tour announced. India Squad For South Africa Tour.

India squads for SA tour: No Rohit, Kohli in white-ball leg. India squads for SA tour: No Rohit, Kohli in white-ball leg; Samson, Iyer back.

India Squad vs South Africa Tour Highlights: No Rohit, Virat for white-ball series; Surya to lead in T20Is; Rahul named ODI captain.

India squad for South Africa tour: KL Rahul to lead in ODIs; Suryakumar in T20Is; Yuzvendra Chahal returns.

The Men’s Selection Committee convened in New Delhi on Thursday to finalize Team India’s roster for the forthcoming all-format tour of South Africa. The Indian squad is set to engage in three T20Is, three ODIs, and two Test matches during the tour.

Additionally, India A is scheduled to partake in two four-day matches against South Africa A, along with an inter-squad three-day match.

India’s squad for Tests: India Squad For South Africa Tour

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: India Squad For South Africa Tour

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: India Squad For South Africa Tour

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Team India’s complete itinerary is as below:

India’s tour of South Africa, 2023-23 (Senior Men)

Sunday10-Dec-231st T20IDurban
Tuesday12-Dec-232nd T20IGqeberha
Thursday14-Dec-233rd T20IJohannesburg
Sunday17-Dec-231st ODIJohannesburg
Tuesday19-Dec-232nd ODIGqeberha
Thursday21-Dec-233rd ODIPaarl
Tuesday26-Dec-23 to 30-Dec-231st TestCenturion
Wednesday03-Jan-24 to 07-Jan-242nd TestCape Town

India A  squad for the 1st four-day match:

Sai Sudharsan, Abhimanyu Easwaran*, Devdutt Padikkal, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Sarfaraz Khan, KS Bharat (C)(wk), Dhruv Jurel, Shardul Thakur, Pulkit Narang, Sourabh Kumar, Manav Suthar, Prasidh Krishna, Akash Deep, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Tushar Deshpande.  

India Inter-squad three-day match: 

Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Abhimanyu Easwaran*, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Sarfaraz Khan, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, KS Bharat (wk), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Pulkit Narang, Harshit Rana, Shardul Thakur, Sourabh Kumar, Manav Suthar, Prasidh Krishna, Akash Deep, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini.

India A squad for 3rd four-day match: 

Sai Sudharsan, Abhimanyu Easwaran*, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, KS Bharat (C)(wk), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Harshit Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, Manav Suthar, Akash Deep, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Navdeep Saini.

India A tour of South Africa

11-14 DecemberMonday1st four-day match
20-22 DecemberWednesday2nd three-day match
26-29 DecemberTuesday3rd four-day match


  • Mr Rohit Sharma and Mr Virat Kohli had requested the Board for a break from the white-ball leg of the tour.
  • Mr Mohd. Shami is currently undergoing medical treatment and his availability is subject to fitness.
  • Mr Abhimanyu Easwaran’s availability is subject to fitness.