Concacaf Gold Cup | Schedule Gold Cup 2023

Concacaf Gold Cup | Panama National Football Team | Costa Rica National Football Team. The 17th Edition of the Gold Cup: Gold Cup 2023 schedule, Excitement, Competition, and Soccer Excellence.

Gold Cup 2023 schedule: Standings, groups, teams, TV and streaming.

The 17th edition of the Gold Cup is set to captivate soccer fans around the world during the summer of 2023. This prestigious tournament will showcase the skills and talent of 16 teams competing for the title of the top men’s national team in CONCACAF (Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football).

From the opening match to the final showdown, the Gold Cup promises excitement, intense competition, and unforgettable moments for players and spectators alike.


The Gold Cup, also known as the Concacaf Gold Cup, is a prestigious biennial soccer tournament that brings together national teams from North and Central America, as well as the Caribbean.

This edition of the Gold Cup promises to be a thrilling spectacle, featuring highly skilled players, intense rivalries, and captivating matches.

The Host Country: United States

The majority of the tournament’s matches will take place in the United States, which boasts 14 out of the 15 stadiums selected to host the games. However, a significant change in this edition is the inclusion of BMO Field in Toronto, Canada, as a host stadium.

This marks Canada’s return to hosting Gold Cup matches after a gap of eight years since 2015.

The Defending Champion: United States

The United States enters the tournament as the defending champion, having emerged victorious in the previous edition held in 2021.

In a thrilling final that went into extra time, the United States triumphed over their fierce rivals Mexico with a narrow 1-0 victory. As defending champions, they will be eager to maintain their dominance and secure another triumph on home soil.

The Concacaf Gold Cup Prelims

Before the official group stage commences on June 24, the Concacaf Gold Cup Prelims will kick off the action between June 16-20.

DRV PNK Stadium in Fort Lauderdale will host these preliminary matches, where 12 teams will compete for three coveted spots in the Gold Cup group stage. The Prelims will set the stage for the intense battles that lie ahead.

The Group Stage

Once the Prelims conclude, the tournament will progress to the group stage. The 16 teams will be divided into four groups, with each team facing off against their group rivals.

The top two finishers from each group will secure a place in the quarterfinals, creating an intense battle for advancement.

Read More: Denis Villeneuve’s Dune: Part Two Frank Herbert’s sci-fi Novel

The Quarterfinals and Knockout Stage

The quarterfinals mark the beginning of the knockout stage, where the stakes are raised even higher. The top eight teams will compete in a single-elimination format, leaving no room for error.

The matches will be fiercely contested as the teams strive to advance to the next round and edge closer to glory.

The Grand Finale

The culmination of the tournament will take place on July 16 at the magnificent SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles. This highly anticipated final will witness the two remaining teams battling it out for the ultimate prize—the title of Concacaf Gold Cup champions.

The electric atmosphere, skilled gameplay, and the desire to be crowned champions will make this a match to remember.

Broadcast and Viewing Options

In the United States, soccer enthusiasts can catch all the action on Fox Sports/Tubi in English. The majority of the tournament’s matches will be broadcast on FS1, with a few group-stage games scheduled on FS2.

The final match will be televised on Fox’s broadcast network. For Spanish-speaking viewers, TUDN/ViX will provide comprehensive coverage of the Concacaf Gold Cup in Spanish, ensuring that fans across different languages can experience the excitement.

Group A

United States210131+127
Trinidad and Tobago102410-63
Saint Kitts and Nevis003014-140

Group A schedule (all times ET)

June 24: United States 1-1 Jamaica
June 25: Trinidad and Tobago 3-0 Saint Kitts and Nevis
June 28: Jamaica 4-1 Trinidad and Tobago
June 28: Saint Kitts and Nevis 0-6 United States
July 2: United States 6-0 Trinidad and Tobago
July 2: Jamaica 5-0 Saint Kitts and Nevis

Group B


Group B schedule (all times ET)

June 25: Haiti 2-1 Qatar
June 25: Mexico 4-0 Honduras
June 29: Qatar 1-1 Honduras
June 29: Haiti 1-3 Mexico
July 2: Honduras 2-1 Haiti
July 2: Mexico 0-1 Qatar

Group C

Costa Rica11176+14
El Salvador0213421

Group C schedule (all times ET)

June 26: El Salvador 1-2 Martinique
June 26: Costa Rica 1-2 Panama
June 30: Martinique 1-2 Panama
June 30:  El Salvador 0-0 Costa Rica
July 4: Costa Rica 6-4 Martinique
July 4: Panama 2-2 El Salvador

Group D


Group D schedule (all times ET)

June 27: Canada 2-2 Guadeloupe
June 27: Guatemala 1-0 Cuba
July 1: Cuba 1-4 Guadeloupe
July 1: Guatemala 0-0 Canada
July 4: Guadeloupe 2-3 Guatemala
July 4: Canada 4-2 Cuba

Concacaf Gold Cup knockout stage

Saturday, July 8 – Quarterfinals
Match 34: Panama vs Qatar – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX, 7.p.m.
Match 35: Mexico vs Costa Rica – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX, 9:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 9 – Quarterfinals
Match 36: Guatemala vs Jamaica – TQL Stadium, Cincinnati, OH, 5 p.m.
Match 37: United States vs Canada – TQL Stadium, Cincinnati, OH, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 12 – Semifinals*
Semifinal 1 (W35 vs W36) – Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, NV, 7:30 p.m.
Semifinal 2 (W34 vs W37) – Snapdragon Stadium, San Diego, CA, 10 p.m.

Sunday, July 16, 2023 – Final
SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, CA, 7:30 p.m.

Conclusion : Concacaf Gold Cup

The 17th edition of the Concacaf Gold Cup is set to captivate soccer fans worldwide. With 16 talented national teams competing, the tournament promises thrilling matches, intense rivalries, and unforgettable moments.

From the initial group stage to the electrifying knockout stage, each match will be a battle for supremacy. As the teams showcase their skills and passion, they aim to etch their names in Concacaf Gold Cup history and secure the coveted title of champions.

FAQs : Concacaf Gold Cup 2023

1. How often is the Gold Cup held?

The Gold Cup is held biennially, meaning it takes place every two years.

2. How many teams participate in the Gold Cup?

In the 17th edition of the Gold Cup, 16 teams will compete for the title.

3. Which country is hosting the majority of the matches?

The United States is the host country for the majority of the matches, with 14 out of the 15 stadiums located within its borders.

4. Where will the final match be held?

The final match will take place at SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles.

5. How can I watch the Gold Cup matches?

In the United States, you can watch the matches on Fox Sports/Tubi in English or TUDN/ViX in Spanish.

In conclusion, the 17th edition of the Gold Cup is poised to deliver a thrilling soccer experience, showcasing the finest talents from the CONCACAF region. As the tournament unfolds, fans can expect gripping matches, fierce competition, and moments of brilliance that will leave a lasting impact. So sit back, relax, and immerse yourself in the world of soccer as the quest for Gold Cup glory begins.