Bivash Vlog

Find Your Dream Jobs

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 4th Match

3 min read
WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 4th Match

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 4th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary.

Series: Womens Premier League 2023Venue/Where: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai, India
Date: March 6, MondayWhen/Time: 07:30 PM LOCAL

During Delhi Capitals’ match against RCB at Brabourne Stadium, the crowd was actively engaged and cheered for RCB even as the Delhi openers dominated the game. However, on Monday (March 6), the loyalty of the crowd will be tested as Smriti Mandhana’s RCB faces off against Harmanpreet Kaur’s Mumbai Indians at the same stadium.

WPL 2023: 4th Match

RCB struggled with their spin bowling as Preeti Bose and Asha Shobhana leaked 64 runs in their six overs combined. Mandhana had to rely on part-time offspin from Heather Knight, who also gave away 40 runs in her three overs. Despite a valiant effort with the bat, RCB fell short in their 224-run chase.

Read More: Gujarat Giants Women vs Mumbai Indians Women 1st Match WPL 2023

Meanwhile, Harmanpreet’s Mumbai Indians put on a clinical performance and won by 143 runs against Gujarat Giants. The team, assembled just a week ago, is stacked with all-rounders and is already considered a strong contender in the league.

With Mumbai and Bangalore being traditional rivals in the men’s IPL, the addition of the WPL adds an interesting narrative to their rivalry. The match is expected to attract a large crowd, as over 350 runs were scored in the opening game at Brabourne Stadium and the pitch is expected to favor batsmen.

Team News : WPL 2023: 4th Match

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai had a flawless opening night and as long as there are no injuries, there should be no need to make any changes to their winning team. They have an impressive batting lineup with the potential to bat until No.10 with their likely XI.

In addition, they have multiple bowling options to cover all bases for any venue they play at.

Probable XI: 

  1. Yastika Bhatia (wk),
  2. Hayley Matthews,
  3. Harmanpreet Kaur (C),
  4. Nat Sciver-Brunt,
  5. Amelia Kerr,
  6. Amanjot Kaur,
  7. Pooja Vastrakar,
  8. Humaira Kazi,
  9. Issy Wong,
  10. Jintimani Kalita,
  11. Saika Ishaque

Royal Challengers Bangalore

The team led by Mandhana may face a selection dilemma if they decide to make changes. Their inexperienced Indian bowlers were fully exploited, and they may think of including the former South African captain, Dane van Niekerk, to strengthen their spin department.

However, this would require them to replace at least one overseas player. Alternatively, they could stick with their original first-choice XI and not make hasty decisions, given the short gap between the back-to-back games.

Probable XI: 

  1. Smriti Mandhana (C),
  2. Sophie Devine,
  3. Heather Knight,
  4. Disha Kasat,
  5. Ellyse Perry,
  6. Richa Ghosh (wk),
  7. Kanika Ahuja,
  8. Asha Shobana,
  9. Preeti Bose,
  10. Megan Schutt,
  11. Renuka Thakur

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 4th Match

It’s time for match number 4 in the Women’s T20 League’s inaugural edition. Mumbai will be facing Bangalore in this match.

Mumbai won their last match comprehensively, while Bangalore suffered a devastating defeat.

Bangalore’s biggest concern is their bowling, which was severely beaten in their previous match.

Their new ball bowlers must devise a solid strategy to take early wickets and put the opposition under pressure.

However, they failed to do so in their opening match, and the opening pair of Delhi took the game away from them.

The Bangalore bowlers face another tough challenge as Mumbai showed their batting prowess in their opening match against Gujarat.

Mumbai was exceptional with the ball too, with four of their seven bowlers chipping in with wickets.

Saika Ishaque stood out with her four-wicket haul. Harmanpreet Kaur hopes her team can replicate their outstanding performance and secure some crucial points.

This game promises to be exciting. Will Bangalore get their first win of the campaign, or will Mumbai secure their second win in a row? We’ll find out together.


Mumbai Indians Women Squad:

  • Yastika Bhatia(w),
  • Hayley Matthews,
  • Nat Sciver-Brunt,
  • Harmanpreet Kaur(c),
  • Amelia Kerr,
  • Pooja Vastrakar,
  • Issy Wong,
  • Amanjot Kaur,
  • Humaira Kazi,
  • Jintimani Kalita,
  • Saika Ishaque,
  • Heather Graham,
  • Chloe Tryon,
  • Sonam Yadav,
  • Neelam Bisht,
  • Priyanka Bala,
  • Dhara Gujjar

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Squad:

  • Smriti Mandhana(c),
  • Sophie Devine,
  • Ellyse Perry,
  • Disha Kasat,
  • Richa Ghosh(w),
  • Heather Knight,
  • Kanika Ahuja,
  • Asha Shobana,
  • Megan Schutt,
  • Preeti Bose,
  • Renuka Thakur Singh,
  • Dane van Niekerk,
  • Indrani Roy,
  • Erin Burns,
  • Poonam Khemnar,
  • Sahana Pawar,
  • Shreyanka Patil,
  • Komal Zanzad