Bivash Vlog

Find Your Dream Jobs

WPL 2023: Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 6th Match

3 min read
WPL 2023: Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 6th Match

WPL 2023: Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 6th Match

WPL 2023: Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 6th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary.

Series: Womens Premier League 2023Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai, India
Date: Mar 08, 2023Time: 07:30 PM LOCAL

WPL 2023 -Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) marks the beginning of a new era in Indian women’s cricket.

The tournament features some of India’s brightest talents and stars, including Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, and Richa Ghosh, as well as global cricketing stars such as Alyssa Healy, Deandra Dottin, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Ecclestone, and Sophie Devine.

The tournament will consist of 22 matches and five teams – Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and UP Warriorz – playing from March 4 to March 26, 2023, at the Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

Womens Premier League 2023 Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 6th Match

The Women’s Premier League is still in its early stages, but teams are already feeling the pressure to accumulate points quickly.

Gujarat Giants and Royal Challengers Bangalore have had a slow start, with Gujarat suffering a humiliating defeat in the tournament opener and losing two points in a late heist.

RCB has been struggling with balance issues, with their bowling failing them in their first game and their batting not doing enough justice in their second game.

Both teams need to turn things around quickly to avoid falling behind in this fast-paced tournament.

GG vs RCB Dream11 Prediction: WPL 2023 6th Match

GG vs RCB Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report, Match Preview, Get 1st Rank On Mega Contest.

Fantasy cricket tips for Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB vs GG Dream11 Prediction

Wicket-Keeper: R Ghosh

Batters: H Deol, S Mandhana, D Hemalatha, H Knight

All-rounders: E Perry, S Rana, K Garth

Bowlers: G Wareham, M Joshi, M Schutt

RCB vs GG My Dream11 team

  1. H Knight,
  2. D Hemalatha,
  3. S Mandhana,
  4. H Deol,
  5. S Devine,
  6. K Garth,
  7. A Gardner,
  8. E Perry,
  9. A Sutherland,
  10. M Schutt,
  11. R Ghosh

RCB vs GG Women’s Playing XI:

Gujarat Giants Womens Probable XI:

  1. Sabbhineni Meghana,
  2. Sophia Dunkley,
  3. Sushma Verma (wk),
  4. Ashleigh Gardner,
  5. Dayalan Hemalatha,
  6. Annabel Sutherland,
  7. Harleen Deol,
  8. Sneh Rana (c),
  9. Kim Garth,
  10. Mansi Joshi,
  11. Tanuja Kanwar

Royal Challengers Bangalore Womens Probable XI:

  1. Smriti Mandhana (c),
  2. Sophie Devine,
  3. Ellyse Perry,
  4. Disha Kasat,
  5. Richa Ghosh(w),
  6. Heather Knight,
  7. Kanika Ahuja,
  8. Megan Schutt,
  9. Shreyanka Patil,
  10. Preeti Bose/Sahana Pawar,
  11. Renuka Thakur Singh/Komal Zanzad

Both Team Squads:

Gujarat Giants Squad:

  • Sabbhineni Meghana,
  • Sophia Dunkley,
  • Harleen Deol,
  • Annabel Sutherland,
  • Sushma Verma(w),
  • Ashleigh Gardner,
  • Dayalan Hemalatha,
  • Sneh Rana(c),
  • Kim Garth,
  • Mansi Joshi,
  • Tanuja Kanwar,
  • Monica Patel,
  • Ashwani Kumari,
  • Hurley Gala,
  • Shabnam Md Shakil,
  • Georgia Wareham,
  • Parunika Sisodia

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Squad:

  • Smriti Mandhana(c),
  • Sophie Devine,
  • Disha Kasat,
  • Ellyse Perry,
  • Heather Knight,
  • Richa Ghosh(w),
  • Kanika Ahuja,
  • Shreyanka Patil,
  • Megan Schutt,
  • Renuka Thakur Singh,
  • Preeti Bose,
  • Erin Burns,
  • Komal Zanzad,
  • Indrani Roy,
  • Sahana Pawar,
  • Poonam Khemnar,
  • Asha Shobana,
  • Dane van Niekerk

FAQ : General Questions:

1. What are the teams in WPL?

A. Five teams that are participating in this tournament are Mumbai Indians, UP Warriorz, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals and Gujarat Giants.

2. What is the full form of WPL in cricket?

A. The Women’s Premier League (WPL), also known as the TATA WPL for sponsorship reasons, is a women’s Twenty20 cricket franchise league in India.

3. What does WPL stand for in cricket?

A. This league was informally known as the Women’s Indian Premier League; on 25 January 2023, however, the BCCI officially named it the Women’s Premier League.