S.U.S Govt. College Matak Majri, Karnal International Conference (virtual) on New Trends in Chemical Research (ICNTCR – 2022)

S.U.S Govt. College Matak Majri, Karnal A Two – Day International Conference (virtual) on New Trends in Chemical Research (ICNTCR – 2022).

Date: 29-30 April, 2022

organized by
Department of Chemistry
(under the aegis of Department of Higher
Education, Haryana)


Affiliated to
Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra,
Haryana, India

About the College: S.U.S Govt. College Matak Majri, Karnal

Shaheed Udham Singh Government College Matak Majri is situated in the lush green rural area of district Karnal (Haryana). This college is affiliated to Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra and approved by University Grants Commission. The college was established in 1995 by former Education Minister Shri Desraj Kamboj and foundation stone was laid by contemporary Chief Minister Shri Bhajan Lal.

Later on, this college was taken over by Haryana government in 2005 and since that time it is being counted among one of the best rural colleges of Haryana. With nearly 1400 students on its rolls, the college excels in various fields of academics, sports, cultural activities and cocurricular activities.

The college offers graduation and post-graduation courses in Arts and Humanities (B.A., M.A. English & M.A. History), Science (B.Sc. – Medical, Non-Medical, Computer Science & B.C.A.) and Commerce (B.Com & M.Com)

About the Department: S.U.S Govt. College Matak Majri, Karnal

The Department of Chemistry was established in 2014. It offers a vibrant environment for undergraduate education. The department has a dedicated team of highly qualified faculty members from renowned institutes of India. The faculty provides strong base to the students of non-medical and medical and they also provide exposure to the latest technologies. The infrastructure and lab facilities are upgraded every year to make the opportunities available for students.

The growing department with young faculty offers a lively atmosphere to nurture the spirit of scientific enquiry. Career Counselling sessions, lectures, workshops in association with other Cells of the college are also organized to apprize the students of the various opportunities available to them after completion of their degree.

About the Conference

The conference offers a platform for worldwide researchers and scientists from academia, industry and government to discuss proposals and disseminate results on various aspects related to chemical research. It also provides a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss the recent innovations, trends, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered and solutions adopted in the fields of chemistry.

Call for Abstract

Abstracts covering original research work are invited in the below given streams. The abstract should be typed on A4 size paper in MS word format with text in font size of 12 in Times New Roman with 1.5 spacing. Abstract, not exceeding 500 words, preferably should not exceed one page including figures. Author should give title of the abstract, author(s) name(s), affiliation, and address for correspondence including e-mail. Author must indicate the theme of the abstract at the end. e-Certificates will be provided to the participants and presenter.

Conference Streams

Topics (but not limited to)
Green Chemistry
Nano Chemistry
Applied Chemistry
Macrocyclic Chemistry
Co-ordination Chemistry
Physical Chemistry
Inorganic Chemistry
Food/Nutrition Chemistry

Organic Chemistry
Analytical Chemistry
Heterocyclic Chemistry
Analytical Chemistry
Industrial Chemistry
Computational Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Bio- Chemistry
Soil Chemistry


Dr. Satish Kumar Bhardwaj


Dr. Gulab Singh
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Suresh Kumar
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry

Advisory Committee

Dr. Rajiv Gupta
Dr. Surender Singh
Dr. Rajkumar
Dr. Baljinder Saini
Dr. Anil Kumari
Dr. Ranbir Singh

Organizing Committee

Dr. Deepa
Mrs. Vibha
Dr. Babita
Dr. Meenakshi
Dr. Sonia
Dr. Bal Rishi
Mr. Sumit Goel
Dr. S.B. Bhardwaj
Mrs. Mamta Rani
Mr. Raj Kumar
Mr. Naresh
Dr. Anupriya
Dr. Savita
Ms. Vandana
Mr. Kuldeep
Dr. Suman

International/National Advisory Board

  1. Emeritus Prof. Shiv P.Singh
    Kurukshetra University, India
  2. Emeritus Prof. Om Prakash
    Kurukshetra University, India
  3. Prof. Ranjana Aggarwal
    CSIR-NIScPR, India
  4. Prof. Rachna Sadana
    University of Houston, USA
  5. Dr. Manmeet Rawat
    Penn State University, Hershey, USA
  6. Prof. Dalip Kumar
    BITS Pilani, India
  7. Dr. Sreenivasa Rao Oruganti
    Senior Scientist GeoVax Inc Atlanta, USA
  8. Dr. Morihiko Hamada, Associate Professor
    Kobe City College of Technology, Japan
  9. Dr. Inderjeet Barve
    National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
  10. Prof. Sudhir
    Chairperson, Department of Chemistry, CCSHAU,
  11. Prof. Neera Raghav
    Chairperson, Department of Chemistry, KUK
  12. Prof. Sanjeev Arora
    Department of Chemistry, KUK
  13. Prof. Kiran Singh
    Department of Chemistry, KUK
  14. Dr. Ravi
    Chairperson, Department of Chemistry, YMCA

No Registration fee is required for Presentation and Participation

Important Dates and Contacts

Registration (Last Date): 23-04-2022
Abstracts Submission (Last Date): 23-04-2022
Notification of Acceptance : 25-04-2022

For any queries, please contact:
Dr. Balrishi 8168819030
Dr. Sonia 9467143795
Mrs. Mamta 9729893303

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.